We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

iReport QA

marianol

Hi,

I am Marina Ryzhikova, the Jaspersoft QA Manager. I am responsible for QA for all open source and professional edition releases.

We are looking for community members to help us:
 * Understand your usage and report development needs
 * Improve the iReport user experience by exploring iReport 3.1.4 and logging tracker tickets for any usability issues you note.
 * Improve the overall quality iReport by logging tracker tickets for any quality issues you note.

If you are interested in helping with this testing, log in to the JasperForge, and log your bugs here: Bug Tracker for iReport Designer

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi I am new In Ireport want to learn the how to create chart in ireport and also I fired the query using ireport after that I want to do some calculation in the result set using that reslt I want to do with ireport have to do.

anandhzedo@gmail.com send mail this address

• 4 weeks later...

I've been using iReport for over 7 years to layout jasper reports and am very profient with the classic version.  I am extremely disappointed with what I've seen in the nb version so far.  There are so many subtle changes that dramatically decrease productivity, that it is a major step backwards.  I've attempted to report several issues as bugs, with most of them closed mentioning a an obscure but less efficient workaround.  The problems I'm having are so severe, I'm beginning to wonder whether or not I can continue to use iReport at all.

Among the problems I have with the new version:

1)  No support at all for barcodes.  This was extremely important in several of the postal and shipping reports I've created over the years.