We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

SubReport .jasper files get deleted when I run the master report

djohns2

I have a master report with three sub-reports.  Every time I run the master the .jasper files for the second two get deleted and I have to re-compile them before the report will run successfully.  Otherwise it complains that it cannot find the .jasper file.   No duh - you just deleted them!!   This happens with other reports which have sub-reports as well.      Any idea why it is doing this?  I am running JasperReports 5.2.0 in Eclipse 4.3.1 (I think...it is Kepler SR1 Build 20130919-0819).  I see a Jasper Reports Property in Preferences of ...compiler.keep.java.file which is set to false but these are not .java files, they are .jasper.  It didn't have any effect anyway when I set it to true.  Is there some other setting in Eclipse that will keep these .jasper files once they are created so I do not have to go through the extra steps every single time!?

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The main report has one query, using a SP.   The subreports each use different SPs.  They each take the same parameter as the master.  They all use the $P{REPORT_CONNECTION}.  Same for another report I had, which also had three sub-reports but the main one there only had a querystring of 'Select 1' and the sub-reports did all the work.

Hi,
could you please register a screencast of what occurs. Moreover do you have "Build Automatically" flagged or not in your Eclipse development environment?

I quick tested with some simple reports (1 master and two subreports) and I didn't experienced this kind of problem. Neither with the 5.5+ configuration nor with the 5.2.0 plugin version installed into a Kepler 4.3.1.

Best regards,
Massimo.