We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

I am using iReport and I am getting this error "Error filling report"

reenaacharya35

Hi,

I am new to Jasper reports. I created a report using iReport and also deployed it on Jasper Server.When I try to run the jasper report I get the following error.

"error filling repory".

I am using MySQL as database.

Below is the detailed error description:-

1 - Error filling report

java.lang.Exception: 1 - Error filling report 
    at com.jaspersoft.ireport.jasperserver.ws.WSClient.runReport(WSClient.java:403) 
    at com.jaspersoft.ireport.jasperserver.ws.WSClient.runReport(WSClient.java:320) 
    at com.jaspersoft.ireport.jasperserver.ReportRunner.run(ReportRunner.java:70) 
    at org.openide.util.RequestProcessor$Task.run(RequestProcessor.java:572) 
    at org.openide.util.RequestProcessor$Processor.run(RequestProcessor.java:997) 

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi,
The some of the probable reasons for "Error filling report" could be as follows;

1) any of the report element is overflowing
2) the total band height/width is exceeding the report height/width respectively.
3) Could be a query issue, etc

However, this error gives almost no perfect idea of what exactly could be the error.
Share the complete log file (jasperserver.log) from <tomcat-directory>/webapps/jasperserver-pro/WEB-INF/logs/ to let us know precisely what the error is.

Regards,
KKriplani

Hi,

Now I am able to execute report. It was wrong placing of table on report.

But I am getting following error now.

Filling report...  Locale: English (United States)  Time zone: Default Added additional parameters. Error filling print... java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: GC overhead limit exceeded
Setting up the file resolver... 
Added file resolver... 
Active top component: file_1458297238041.jrxml C:UsersAdministratorAppDataLocalTemp2jstmpfile_1458297238041.jrxml