We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

External Access to Repository

codyjasperForge

Hello again,

I have another question.

With the new version (2.1), what are some possibilities of accessing the repository directories externally?

How would you gain access to the repository from outside of the JasperServer application itself?

Any ideas are appreciated.

Thanks again.

Post edited by: codyjasperForge, at: 2007/11/14 17:22

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm new to Jasper, but I think it provides WebDAV folders which means you can access the repository from anything -- even M$ Office.

Take a look at the JasperServer plug-in that comes with iReport. When you create a new connection to a JasperServer repository, it shows a URL in there by default -- I think that's how you access the repository.

gabrielinux wrote:

I'm new to Jasper, but I think it provides WebDAV folders which means you can access the repository from anything -- even M$ Office.

It's not exactly WebDAV, it's a custom SOAP web service. The service is described in the JasperServer web services guide.

Regards,

Lucian

New scenario:

I am scheduling jobs using the new web services...

However, for some unexplained reason, a method being called by the 'ReportSchedulerFacade' is now returning 'null' when earlier it was returning actual results. I have only made minor changes to my code, yet I can't seem to find out what would be causing this.

The method(s) is/are:

.getReportJobs(String reportURI);

and

.getAllJobs();

The only changes that I have made were to my custom code, so what are some possibilities?

Thanks in advance.

:pinch:

codyjasperForge wrote:

How is it that you are able to bypass the Security to the repository?

I understand that it uses BASIC authentication, however, I have supplied the necessary parameters to my connection object, and I still get re-directed to the login page.