We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Problem in my interactive report

Go to solution Solved by narcism,

Hi everyone ! I'm new to jaspersoft and I wanted to create an interactive report  (based on an AdHoc view) with a template so I followed this tutorial https://community.jaspersoft.com/documentation/tibco-jasperreports-server-ultimate-guide/v710/creating-new-report-template and at the end everything is working fine but  my template don't display the correct number of pages (page 1 of 1 while there are 5739 pages !).

Is there a solution to display the correct number of pages in my report ?

/sites/default/files/user_uploads/jeanpierrepolnareff91/2019-05-22_10h22_53.png -> /sites/default/files/user_uploads/jeanpierrepolnareff91/2019-05-22_10h21_21.png

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Solution

You need to use the "Page X of Y" palette component which is a composite element made out of two textFields with different evaluationTime setting for each. After you drop the component and inspect the JRXML you should see something like this in the Source tab:

<textField>    <reportElement x="354" y="14" width="100" height="30" uuid="5fa7916e-f99d-4bdf-b28f-fc08c8ed99f8"/>    <textElement textAlignment="Right"/>    <textFieldExpression><![CDATA["Page " + $V{PAGE_NUMBER}]]></textFieldExpression></textField><textField evaluationTime="Report">    <reportElement x="454" y="14" width="100" height="30" uuid="84dcff42-e5e3-4309-877c-020f91153bdc"/>    <textElement textAlignment="Left"/>    <textFieldExpression><![CDATA[" of " + $V{PAGE_NUMBER}]]></textFieldExpression></textField>[/code]

EDIT: Regarding the repeating footer issue, this happens because the crosstab ends-up in a Summary band for which the footer band does not repeat when it overflows.

To overcome this issue, once you have added the Page Footer band with the pagination textField(s) you need to set the report property: