We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

image resource / not found

gramberg

Hi,

I am new to JasperServer and made first Tests.
Jasperserver is running fine, but the Report,
which contains  wood.jpg gives error (wood.jpg missing).

I imported the wood.jpg from Windows Z:\images\wood.jpg.
and named the resource wood

- does the recource-name must be the same as the filename ? (wood.jpg instead of wood?)
- Is this a real Upload of the JPG ?
- Where do I find the uploaded files in Unix-Filesystem ?
      or is it imported in the SQL-database

Yours Bernhard

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

> - does the recource-name must be the same as the filename ? (wood.jpg instead of wood?)

Yes, you need to specify the exact file name, including the file extension.

> - Is this a real Upload of the JPG ?

I'm not sure how you mean "real" but I think the answer is "yes."

> - Where do I find the uploaded files in Unix-Filesystem ?
>      or is it imported in the SQL-database

The file is stored in the RDBMS that you specified during installation.

Thanks,

Kristen

HI,

real upload means: copy the file-data into the RDBMS.
I have an wood.jpg-image now, but get the following error message.

Any Idea, what must the changed ?

com.jaspersoft.jasperserver.api.JSExceptionWrapper: net.sf.jasperreports.engine.fill.JRExpressionEvalException: Error evaluating expression :
Source text : wood.jpg
at net.sf.jasperreports.engine.fill.JREvaluator.evaluate(JREvaluator.java:193)

Post Edited by gramberg at 06/14/2010 21:51

Hi,

I changed the value from wood.jpg to "wood.jpg".

This changes the error message, but still gives an error.

com.jaspersoft.jasperserver.api.JSExceptionWrapper: net.sf.jasperreports.engine.JRException: Byte data not found at location : wood.jpg

at net.sf.jasperreports.engine.util.JRLoader.loadBytesFromLocation(JRLoader.java:470)