We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Can\'t configurate => Hibernate+iReport 3.5.2

altairon

hi , I don' t why it doesn't work this. when I try to setup a new conecction using hibernate  . before the I configured the classpath , pointing to the mapping field, java fields and the mysql JDB driver  , but when I try to establish the connection , it show "entity class not found: modelo.Personal" , what I know is that my hibernate configuration is ok , there are my classpath and my error like image , :S , sorry for my english , I'm just learning , thank you...

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I just put my model clasess fields in a jar , but I think I doesn´t work , by the way , do yo know what's the diferences  betewen a jrxml genereted from Database JDBC Connection and another genereted from Hibernate conncetion .

What I try to Do is no make a report using JasperReport and Hibernate , and I guess the the JRXML must be genereted from using a Hibernate Configuration in IReport , I don't know :S , thank you

Code:
List lista = new ArrayList();        session = HibernateUtil.getSessionFactory().getCurrentSession();        session.beginTransaction();        lista=session.createCriteria(Personal.class).list();        session.getTransaction().commit();        JasperReport jasperReport;        JasperPrint jasperPrint;        try {           jasperReport = JasperCompileManager.compileReport("C:/pruebas/report.j rxml");         JRBeanCollectionDataSource  ds = new JRBeanCollectionDataSource(lista);          jasperPrint = JasperFillManager.fillReport(jasperReport, new HashMap(), ds);         JasperExportManager.exportReportToPdfFile(jasperPrint, "C:/pruebas/simple_report.pdf");          }                  catch (Exception e) {           e.printStackTrace();           }

I'm not sure I got what you are saying.