JasperReports Library 7.0 is now available ×

How can I update view if i change db?-answered

shawnhy

Hello,

I am a newbie in jaspersoft. I change a value of demodb (foodmart)in mysql, but the amalysis view remains the same. Is this normal? How should I do to make it up-to-date? Thank you!

Post edited by: shawnhy, at: 2007/08/10 03:31

Post edited by: shawnhy, at: 2007/08/13 05:56

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi!

- restart tomcat/jboss

- wait for some time (I'm not sure how long, maybe 30 mins?), until the JPivot view is closed.

Unfortunately, calling "flush olap cache" via the menu does *not* do it, at least not in my case ...

You can see the data has been reloaded when the changes you made to the OLAP display view (drilling, slicing) are lost ...

Maybe one of the JS-people can help us there, why the flush olap cache does not do anything noticeable ...

Hope this helps,

Sebastian

Thanks Sebastian,

It seems that what we see via "report analysis" is just a snapshot, whcih has been seperated from real database(I am not sure about this statement)

I wait for a night long but nothing happens. There sould be a trigger can manually update it. Can somebody kindly help, please?

Sahwn

Post edited by: shawnhy, at: 2007/08/10 03:38

Thanks a lot. I try and success.

Is this a kind of bug? I also get another question. Now my analysis view load lastest data every time I open it. This might be no good if the database is super large. Can I set up a schedule for it? Thanks.

BTW, the option "Choose Aggregate Table By Volume" and "Enable Aggregate Tables" seem involved.

Hi!

The OLAP cache that is involved here is, afaik, in the memory of the Mondrian or JPivot component that calculates the cube from the sql data.

Thus, it is

- dropped after a timeout

- dropped, of course, when tomcat/jboss is restarted

- should theoretically be flushable by some command, though the flush olap cache does not do it