We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

net.sf.jasperreports.engine.JRException: Unable to get next record

augarte

Hi,

I have a master report with a subrepot. Both use the same database connection but the query to retrieve the fields of each one is differentes. If I try to preview the master report with the subreport in iReport, the result is OK. The problem is when I try to run it from my web app, because it is showing the following exception:

net.sf.jasperreports.engine.JRException: Unable to get next record

I have tried removing the subreport and works ok. I have checked how is the connection defined for the subreport. When I create the subreport I select the option to use the same connection as the master report. The jrxml file is defined as follows:

<subreport>
                <reportElement x="0" y="56" width="555" height="100"/>
                <subreportParameter name="IniDat">
                    <subreportParameterExpression><![CDATA[$P{IniDat}]]></subreportParameterExpression>
                </subreportParameter>
                <subreportParameter name="EndDat">
                    <subreportParameterExpression><![CDATA[$P{EndDat}]]></subreportParameterExpression>
                </subreportParameter>
                <subreportParameter name="Prt">
                    <subreportParameterExpression><![CDATA[$P{Prt}]]></subreportParameterExpression>
                </subreportParameter>
                <connectionExpression><![CDATA[$P{REPORT_CONNECTION}]]></connectionExpression>
                <subreportExpression class="java.lang.String"><![CDATA[$P{SUBREPORT_DIR} + "DevFil_subreport1.jasper"]]></subreportExpression>
            </subreport>

Am I missing something? Does anybody know the cause of this exception?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Aitor

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi again,