We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Conditional Style - change the background of column groups based on one of the column groups value.

P.M

Hi,

I am new in jasper and I am asking for a good way of changing the background of the column groups (including the value_measure column) based on a value from another column group. So I have created 3 conditional styles like this:

<style name="Colouring Style" mode="Transparent" backcolor="#FFFFFF">
        <conditionalStyle>
            <conditionExpression><![CDATA[$V{Component Group} == "Soil Summary Data"]]></conditionExpression>
            <style backcolor="#A7DB67" markup="styled"/>
        </conditionalStyle>
        <conditionalStyle>
            <conditionExpression><![CDATA[$V{Component Group} == "Supplementary Analyses"]]></conditionExpression>
            <style backcolor="#91B7ED"/>
        </conditionalStyle>
        <conditionalStyle>
            <conditionExpression><![CDATA[$V{Component Group} == "Recommendations"]]></conditionExpression>
            <style backcolor="#FAFC53"/>
        </conditionalStyle>
    </style>

and I have further applied them to the component_group column like this:

<textField isBlankWhenNull="true">
                                <reportElement style="Colouring Style" mode="Opaque" x="0" y="0" width="97" height="15" isPrintInFirstWholeBand="true" uuid="1566d388-bea1-4bd0-afb1-435d1bbcc013"/>
                                <textElement textAlignment="Center" verticalAlignment="Top" markup="styled">
                                    <font fontName="Calibri" size="11" isBold="true"/>
                                </textElement>
                                <textFieldExpression><![CDATA[$V{Component Group}]]></textFieldExpression>
                            </textField>