We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Invoice master-detail in JSON report

julio_12

Hello all.

I'm very new with this tool, and I'm trying to create an invoice report. I can easily use JSON as data source and put the invoice data in page header, but I can't understand how can I show the items in details section. Must I use a subreport for that?

My JSON is something like this:

{  "invoice": [    {      "number": 1234      "items": [        {          "name": "Product name",          "value": "10.00"        },        {          "name": "Product name",          "value": "10.00"        }      ]    }  }     

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi narcism.

It's not a complex report. The JSON data is almost simple as the exem above. I just want to show some Invoice main data in header (cutsomer name, customer VAT, date, customer address) and the items he bought in details (item name, quantity, unitary value and total value).

I just can't figured it out how to show the "items" part of JSON as details in the report.

The easiest way to accomplish your task would be to use the newer JSONQL language. It has proper support starting with Jaspersoft Studio 6.4.0.

With JSONQL you usually don't need subreports for deep JSON tree traversals.

For a JSON like this:

{    "invoice": [{        "number": 1234,        "items": [{                "name": "Product name1",                "value": "10.00"            },            {                "name": "Product name2",                "value": "11.00"            }        ]    }]}[/code]

this is what your report might look like: