We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

amount on jasper server is not same as in studio

tom_45

Hi guys,

I have installed the jasperstudio CE 6.6.0, and on the same server, jasper server 7.1.0 (Windows server 2016)

I am not a programmer, that's probably one of the biggest problems I have here. Let me explain.

I managed to create a pricelist report that correctly outputs prices via jasper studio. To that end, I created a text field because there are some calculations behind it:

( $P{prijslijst}.equals(0) ? "€ " +$F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} :
( $P{prijslijst}.equals(1) ? "€ " + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} * $F{export1_discount_pct})) :
( $P{prijslijst}.equals(2) ? "€ " + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} * $F{export2_discount_pct})) :
( $P{prijslijst}.equals(3) ? "€ " + (($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} * $F{export1_discount_pct})) + (($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} * $F{export1_discount_pct}))*$F{export3_surcharge_pct} ))  :
( $P{prijslijst}.equals(4) ? "€ " + (($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} * $F{export1_discount_pct})) + (($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} * $F{export1_discount_pct}))*$F{export3_surcharge_pct} )+((($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} * $F{export1_discount_pct})) + (($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} + ($F{base_sales_price-LAT_BE-EUR} * $F{export1_discount_pct}))*$F{export3_surcharge_pct} ))*$F{export4_surcharge_pct})) : 0
    )
))))

In jasperstudio, this is correctly output e.g. € 56.63

Then, with a lot of effort, I managed to get jasper server running and was able to upload the report to the server.

When I run the same report on the server, the € 56.63 has suddenly become € 5663.0

Same with quantities: 3 kg in jasper studio becomes 30000 kg on jasper server.