JasperReports Library 7.0 is now available ×

More than one details band

2005 IR Help

By: Thomas Hackel - thackel

More than one details band

2004-08-31 04:50

I am quite new to JasperReports and dont have a solution for my problem.

I would like to have two (or more) details band at one page so i can show different tables on the same report.

Is that only possible with subreports?

By: Chuck Deal - cdeal

RE: More than one details band

2004-08-31 05:06

I would say that you probably have two possible solutions.

1. Use subreports in the detail band. Each table is a subreport.

2. Use groups to represent the tables. The groupExpression could be empty, which means that the group will only appear once for the report.

• 10 months later...
  • Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

hi,

my requirement is the same, i tried the first solutions (using sub-reports ) but is not working. I need my first table to be printed fully and next the second table... Please help.

Thanks in advance,

Anish

If you need multiple subreports in a single report there are several ways to do this.

1. create a subreport and place it in the 'detail' band.

--Inside of that subreport (nest) create yet another subreport but pass it the first sub's parameters...Repeat until limit is reached or machine crashes : )

2. Create a seperate group for each individual subreport that you need in the MAIN report. Then place your subreports inside of the group headers.

3. Create a subreport inside the 'Detail' band. Then create groups inside of that subreport to place the other subreports that you need. Here are the tutorials, read over them carefully and you should find everything that you need.

http://jasperforge.org/sf/wiki/do/viewPage/projects.jasperreports/wiki/Samples

Hi codyJasperForge,