JasperReports Library 7.0 is now available ×

I think I am missing something basic...

By: B Siegel - bernardsiegel

I think I am missing something basic...

2006-01-04 14:20

I am new at this so I am probably missing something really basic but I would appreciate any pointers you may have. I searched around and managed to confuse myself even more...

Thank you,

Bernard

Trying to get JasperReports to work (Eclipse, JDK 1.4.2) and I get this error when I attempt to compile the demo/samples/jasper using the compile target in the build.xml:

[jrc] Jan 4, 2006 3:58:26 PM org.apache.commons.digester.Digester getParser

[jrc] SEVERE: Digester.getParser:

[jrc] org.xml.sax.SAXNotRecognizedException: Feature: http://apache.org/xml/features/validation/dynamic

[jrc] at org.apache.crimson.parser.XMLReaderImpl.setFeature(Unknown Source)

[jrc] at org.eclipse.ant.internal.ui.antsupport.InternalAntRunner.main(InternalAntRunner.java:136)

BUILD FAILED: C:workspaceTest Jasper Reportsjasperreports-1.1.1demosamplesjasperbuild.xml:30: java.lang.NullPointerException

By: Ian - yann123

RE: I think I am missing something basic...

2006-01-06 01:46

Oupssss, the link :

http://ensode.net/jasperreports_intro.html

By: B Siegel - bernardsiegel

2006-01-06 06:36

Ok, I read the link (had seen it before).

But it says nothing about the unknown Feature:

[jrc] Jan 4, 2006 3:58:26 PM org.apache.commons.digester.Digester getParser

[jrc] SEVERE: Digester.getParser:

[jrc] org.xml.sax.SAXNotRecognizedException: Feature: http://apache.org/xml/features/validation/dynamic

It has been suggested to me this is a version problem; the parser I am using does not have that feature. But I am using the xerces parser that came in the zip file. ???

Thank you,

Bernard

By: Teodor Danciu - teodord

2006-01-12 08:21

Hi,

Current versions of JR work with Jakarta Digester 1.7.

For some reason, this version of Digester does not

like the Xerces version that comes with Eclipse.