JasperReports Library 7.0 is now available ×

How to Use SubReport

2004 IR Help

By: ASK - anupinder_singh

How to Use SubReport

2004-07-19 22:56

Hi All

I am a newbie to iReport. Till the last week, I was using Crystal Report but now I want to use iReport. Here I m facing a problem regarding subreport. I don't know how to use subreport in iReport.

In iReport, I found subreport but it's not as it was in Crystal Report. Please tell me how can I use SubReports in iReport.

In this regard, any help or exapmle will be appriciated!!!!

Thanks

Anupinder Singh

By: C-Box - c-box

RE: How to Use SubReport

2004-07-20 00:46

Just look at the SubReport-Sample that comes with JasperReport-Release (Full download). It's quite easy to understand.

Or you look here...

http://ireport.sourceforge.net/swf/Subreport_viewlet_swf.htm

hth

C-Box

By: Rick Millar - rmillar

2004-07-20 07:50

Make sure to search this forum for help too. Try this thread....

https://sourceforge.net/forum/message.php?msg_id=2639157

By: ASK - anupinder_singh

2004-07-20 23:13

I have chked sample and make my master and subreport. Now I can complie my master report and subreport both. Both reports are working fine individualy. Bur when I combine both, although it compiles but while filling Data in report, it gives error. The error message is::