Changes to the Jaspersoft community edition download ×

URGENT HELP NEEDED- License File couldn't be found

gauravpatil

Hi,

I am a software developer. Our Client has purchased a developer edition of Jasper Report Professional 3.6 and its order id is JSOFT-200910010951-344077.

Before using the JR 3.6 we were using JR 3.5.1 and we were working on the charting using Jasper Report. So in that we used to create the report on the fly and then compile it and then running it.

But as JR 3.6 is providing Flash based charting components, we have decided to use them. But when we downloaded the JR Pro 3.6, we have got just iReport Pro 3.6. and it contains few libraries related to Fusion chart and Licensing. And I tried using those libraries directly in our application but it doesn’t seem to be working.

I have also changed the jasperreports-3.5.1.jar to jasperreports-3.6.0.jar. Then I created a report having a “ChartPro” (The Fusion Chart component) component in it. And I tried to run this report using my Java class. My java class loads and then compiles the report and in the end, it runs the report.

So I wanted to know that, is this procedure fine with the new JasperReport Professional3.6? And if yes then which libraries should I include in my classpath?

Please HELP US OUT. We are totally stuck over here and as we have purchased the License, we seek guaranted help from you guys :)

We contacted JasperSoft sales team and they have told us to contact JasperForge people. If you want I can forward you all mails. please provide me with your email ID.

Also when I ran the report, I got following error on server console. This might help you to get my process status:-

Code:

Post Edited by gauravpatil at 10/08/2009 11:45

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

here is what needs to be done:
-jasperreports.license is put to location where you have the classes, in the root package.
-JR Pro JAR files where you have your JAR files in your app