We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Time chat/value converting problem

atanupanda

Hi

I am very new in iReport. i have learnt a lot from this forum.

Now I am trying to draw time series chart.

In my data base I have last_computed_time (String) ex=12:30 am Jan 2nd, 07, and time_interval as String and five values like t1(double),t2(double),t3(double),t4(double),t5(double).

here aome other cols like actual value ,UCL and LCL these are double.

Now I have to draw a time series chart where

value time

----- --------

t1 last_computed_time + time _interval

t2 last_computed_time + time _interval+ time _interval

t3 last_computed_time + time _interval+ time _interval+ time _interval

in this up to t5.

my problem is that I can't convert the string value of last_computed_time and time _interval INTO TIME STAMP /DATE/TIME in this format.

and also addition of both of them.

Actually in java I can convert it using SimpleDateFormat and parsing method. but in ireport I am getting problem .

I need some thing like this

here the purpale line shows UCL(upper controll line) and blue line shows LCL(lower controll line).

here is some checking if value of t1/t2/t3/t4/t5 is sreater or smaller than UCL or LCL then the color of t1/t2/t3/t4/t5 will different. That I can do using customizer class.

I need to draw this two line associated with UCL and LCL along x-directionthis is very impotant. And other value measurement will be on y direction.

If you don't under stand my query please reply.

Please help me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance. [file name=test-aa1036e8e0bb3b4b82231945ca0f6c33.doc size=39424]http://www.jasperforge.org/components/com_joomlaboard/uploaded/files/test-aa1036e8e0bb3b4b82231945ca0f6c33.doc[/file] size=159]http://www.jasperforge.org/components/com_joomlaboard/uploaded/images/graph-439cedbc282e8d547ecad5c72ae0ce79.JPG

• Replies 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi,