We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Unbale to draw Chart in JasperStudio

rajesh.kulkarni2000

I am new to JasperReports / JasperStudio and struggling a bit with Charts. The experts may find it very primitive and it is possible that I could be missing some very basic stuff here.. Here is a brief of what I am trying to do

1) Data source is csv with following fields

Sr_No,

URI,

total_time_taken,

no_of_requests,

avg_time_per_req,

most_expensive_req,

timestamp_of_exp_req

2) The csv has around 40,000 lines in it

3) I want to create a report which has all the 40,000 lines in it (A simple columnar report based on all the fields, sorted by no_of_requests in descending order). This is piece of cake in JasperStudio !

4) Next, I want a summary page with "top 10" URIs in a pie chart where value of the pie series is no_of_requests and key is URI (Pretty straight forward)

I have created a report in JasperStudio with data source as csv. I have selected all the fields and applied no filter to my query for the primary dataset (i.e. the default dataset that I get while creating the report). This helps me print all the 40,000 lines in the "Details" band of the report...so the first part is taken care off.