page x of y in footer as subreport

Hi,

I'm new to Jasper reports and currently I'm in creation of some reports using Jasper version 3.7.3. My report contains header, detail and footer sections. The header, footer and detail sections are all subreports.

The problem is, I can't able to generate the proper page number as "current page number" of "total pages" when I use the page number variable in the footer subreport with any evaluation time.

Is there any I way I can acheive this page number display properly in the footer subreport.

Thanks in advance.

srikanths's picture

8 Answers:

I am also facing the same problem. When we add Page X of Y component in subreport, the value of Y gets populated at the end of the subreport. There should be some way by which it will get populated at the end of main report and not at the end of subreport.

Thanks in Advance.

kiranbhuse83's picture

Hi,

Try to place the 'page x of y' in the master report. Use a printWhenExpression for the 'page x of y' in the subreport in order to skip it from printing out when the report is used as subreport.

Hope this helps,

sanda

shertage's picture

Hi, Thanks for your reply.

But I didn't understood your approach completely.

As I understood, you are saying there will be two 'page x of y' components. One in master report and one in subreport. And I should hide one of them based on some condition.

There are few problems:

1. I have to put both the components at the same position, in this case my subreport will always ovrwrite component from master report.
  2. I have lots of other things apart from component in the subreport, so if I didn't print subreport nothing from the subreport will get printed.

Can you please elaborate more on your approach.

Thanks.

Kiran

Post Edited by kiranbhuse83 at 12/01/2011 09:02
kiranbhuse83's picture

Hi,