Changes to the Jaspersoft community edition download ×

Multiple queries for one report

mytval

Hi all,

I'm totally new to the reporting world and my first trials are with iReport 4.1.1

I'm looking for the right way to have multiple queries into the same report... I founded a post wich enumerates 3 methods: using sub dataset, using sub report, using tables (http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3927183/using-multiple-tables-in-ireport).

Could someone be more expansive about that? Even a link redirection would be welcome.

Thank's a lot!

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Depending on what you're trying to do, there are also sometimes some tricks for avoiding multiple queries in the same report, but I'll start by telling you a little about the three multi-query methods that I know about so you can see which one best applies to you, and then if I have time, I can try to give you some pointers on how to use whichever method you select.