We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Print When Expression...

buyak

I've searched the forums for a couple days now and have found a few topics that have "helped". I mean that in a way where I've gathered more knowledge about java than I previously had. Here's my problem:

I need to compare shipping times and arrivals to setup a field that states "On Time" or "Late". In SQL, I've made an equation that breaks the date into minutes and compares shipping appointment and arrival. If it's on time, the field produced in SQL will show a 0 (zero) or negative number. If it's late, the field will show a positive number. For example...

so_difference (the name of my field that calculates the difference of minutes between appointment and arrival)

I've made a variable field in iReport   $V{time_status}   and would like it to show "On Time" where the 0 and -15 are and "Late" where the 60 is. It seems like a very easy fix, but I'm not a java expert (not even a beginner) and I feel like all I'm missing is a parenthesis, qoutation, or colon somewhere and that would be it. I'm using iReport 3.5.2 and setting up a variable in the report to express "On Time", "Late", and "No Data" where null would appear (the text in red is where I put the formula in "Print When Expression" in iReport)

Here's is the XML statement:

<textField isBlankWhenNull="false">
    <reportElement x="579" y="0" width="81" height="13">
     <printWhenExpression><![CDATA[ ($F{so_difference}.intValue()<=0)?"On Time":
($F{so_difference}.intValue()>=1)?"Late":"No Data"
]]></printWhenExpression>
    </reportElement>
    <textElement/>
    <textFieldExpression class="java.lang.String"><![CDATA[$V{time_status}]]></textFieldExpression>
   </textField>

All that is returned in this field is "null". What am I doing wrong?

Thank you so much for your help in advance...

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic