Changes to the Jaspersoft community edition download ×

Anonymous access on a report folder

nasa

Hello,

I am a newbie to JasperServer and am using the JasperServer Community version 3.7.0.

I am trying to setup Anonymous access on a report folder (no login required).

I tried using the following threads:

http://jasperforge.org/plugins/espforum/view.php?group_id=112&forumid=102&topicid=71124

http://jasperforge.org/plugins/espforum/view.php?group_id=112&forumid=102&topicid=48284

http://jasperforge.org/plugins/espforum/view.php?group_id=112&forumid=102&topicid=50689

Right now all I get is a blank screen, I can not login or even view a report.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

nasa,

You'll need to provide more details in order for anyone to help. The second thread you mention is one I responded to. It solved the problem for that user. The third thread is really a repeat of the second one. And it worked as well.

It's tough to guess what you have already done when you write, "all I get is a blank screen". Maybe you need to open a browser. Or plug in your monitor. OK, I'm kidding. ;-)  I'm sure you've done some reasonable first steps... but you have not described them.

Regards,
Matt

Hi Matt,

Funny post I must admit.

I tried each thread seperately and no solution seemed to work with version 3.7.

I will document my steps below?

First Attempt:

Edited the file applicationContext-security.xml

<bean id="anonymousProcessingFilter" class="org.acegisecurity.providers.anonymous.AnonymousProcessingFilter">
    <property name="key"><value>foobar</value></property>
    <property name="userAttribute"><value>anonymousUser,ROLE_ADMINISTRATOR</value></property>
</bean>

Restarted JasperServer, tried to run report, brought me to login screen

Second Attempt: