We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

SUM not working as expected in my table

siick

Hello everybody!

I'm very new to Jaspersoft Studio and i'm facing a problem to sum values in my table. I will try to be as clear as possible.

I have an XML dataset construct like this (i've just put datas that are relevant for my question, it's not the complete XML)

<RAPPORT>    <HEADER>[.....]    </HEADER>    <DONNEES>        <RESIDENT>            <ID>1</ID>            <AGE>67</AGE>            <SEXE>M</SEXE>        </RESIDENT>        <RESIDENT>            <ID>1</ID>            <AGE>77</AGE>            <SEXE>F</SEXE>        </RESIDENT>        <RESIDENT>            <ID>1</ID>            <AGE>68</AGE>            <SEXE>M</SEXE>        </RESIDENT>        <RESIDENT>            <ID>1</ID>            <AGE>78</AGE>            <SEXE>F</SEXE>        </RESIDENT>[........]    </DONNEES></RAPPORT>[/code]

So i make a table of distribution by age group like this

Malefemale
60 - 74 years  

75 - 84 years

85 - 96 years

96 years and more

I have no problem to construct the table and (i think) no problem for the expression to create my variables. I use these variables to fill the table :

IF(INTEGER_VALUE($F{AGE_1} )>=85 && INTEGER_VALUE($F{AGE_1} )<=95 && $F{SEXE_1}.equals("M"),1,0)[/code]

If my age is between these values and depending the sex, i want 1 or 0. That's my expression and it's working well if i don't want to sum the result. I've 6 people (<RESIDENT>) in my XML and when i preview my table (which is in the detail area to see every change for every people when i preview). I put ascreenshot to let you see that is working this way.

http://pix.toile-libre.org/upload/original/1503664987.png

We see here that the first page of the report is OK. We found a man (the "M" in orange) which is 72 years old (in red) so it put a 1 on the good cell.  And all the 5 others persons in the 5 other pages of the report are OK. I always have a 1 in the good cell.