By default, JasperReports Server is presented in the English language (US version), but it supports other languages, as well, with translations that include data formats and resource bundles. The supported languages are Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), French, German, Italian, Japanese, and Spanish. The translations are included in your JasperReports Server instance by default; to view the application in a specific locale, select it before logging in.

If you need to support a language other than the supported ones, you can localize JasperReports Server, including translating it into a different language by providing labels and messages in the preferred language. For other locales, you may also need to change the default locale and time zone. This chapter describes the procedures and a few examples.

For information about localizing Domains, Topics, and reports, refer to the JasperReports Server User Guide.