We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Round values without affecting total sum

sara.machado

Capture(34).PNG.b9a673e75ad75d40aaf624f73f4675ba.PNG

I am trying throught subdataset's to arrive to the total rounded without affecting the calculation, but no success so far. Additionally, I find a little bit odd not find any solution so far regarding this issue.

Basically I do not want to use the Pattern option since it is influencing the rounded total values (as you can see in the example above). What I pretend is to guarantee the 2 digits after decimal point but that being only about final layout and not imposing to any calculation. Since I am new to ireport functionality can someone give me any special advise? thanks in advance

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi sara.machado,

I am not sure why the pattern is not working for you.

This is my test file and it seems to work correctly: