Changes to the Jaspersoft community edition download ×

Calling static reports from PHP

giuseppe_2

Dear Sirs
Good day.
New here, hope to find some help.
I have some static reports designed with iReports.
I started hearing of JasperReports Library and using iReport since I got a Java-based invoicing & accounting software.
The invoicing/accounting database is MySQL (I have the database running in my small Apache+PHP+MySQL server).
Also the invoicing/accounting application came to me with some reports  but they are not enought for me.
After some months I have done my own reports which read the same database (I used iReports).
Now I have done a small PHP applications for some features which I could not get from the invoicing/accounting application.
Since I am not a professional PHP programmer, will you please tell me which is the easiest way to call my static reports from the PHP application?
Which software from JasperSoft do I need running on my Apache+PHP+MySQL server? I mean which is the smallest solution I need from JasperSoft?
Do I only need the JasperReports Library? Do I need the JasperServer?
Do I also need Java running on my Apache+PHP+MySQL server?
My own reports are easy and static. I do not heed interactive reports. This is the reason I am looking for the smallest configuration.
Thank you very for your cooperation.
Looking forward to hearing from you
Giuseppe

• Replies 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Here is the summary.

• Jasperreports: This comes bundles with jasperreport Server
  • Jaspersoft studio: this is used to design sophisticated report and layout.  Depending on your requirement, you might want to use it.
  • Jasperreport server: This is the server, You can use it to view your report, or even better call the webservices to get access to the report through your php code.