Changes to the Jaspersoft community edition download ×

Jasper reports date time format? works in iReport but problematic in Jasperserver?

leejay_bell

Hello, im pretty new to jasper reports and have developed i report in Ireport 5.5.0 with two date parameters namely DateFrom and DateTo, this works fine in iReport preview but does not work in jasper reports server? I have a number of reports and what is creating a problem for me is that some reports work yet some dont? or should i say i used TO_DATE function to fix some but other reports give me the same problems by just not returning any data. I have queried the data in source and in iReport preview so i know its there.

I have also changed the date format in the jasperserver_config.properties file to this :

# Used for parsing and formatting dates by server
date.format=yy/mm/dd
datetime.format=yy/mm/dd HH:mm:ss
time.format=HH:mm:ss
calendar.date.format=yy/mm/dd
calendar.datetime.format=yy/mm/dd HH:mm:ss
calendar.time.format=HH:mm:ss

so the date picker values are appropriate and seem to be in line with what i expect.

what i have done to try and work around this is added this to my SQL query in Ireport:

bill_date = TO_DATE($P{BillingDate},'yyyy/mm/dd')

So this in my mind resolves the date format issue right? not so straight forward

I have extended the logging here to get a peak at what is acually going on and find this entry :

Parameter #1 (BillingDate of type java.util.Date): Tue Dec 31 22:03:00 CAT 2013

Although the DATE_TO oracle function should not let this be a problem what else am i missing here? I could use some advice?

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic