We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Row Level security for Domain with unrelated tables

yarbaz

Hi all,

I am new to Jaspersoft. I am creating a domain with row level security. Domain has unrelated tables ( say 100 tables). In the Domain Designer I select my tables. In the "Joins tab", I make a join of each table with a seperate dummy table. In the "Display Tab", I see the jointree_1 and joinTree_2 etc. Here I select my tables and columns in the Display tab. 

My security file looks like this and it works fine.

<resourceAccessGrantList id="JoinTree_1_user4" label="aLabel" resourceId="JoinTree_1">
   <resourceAccessGrants>
    <resourceAccessGrant id="user4_grantCustStatus">
     <principalExpression>authentication.getPrincipal().getRoles().any{ it.getRoleName() in ['ETL_USER4'] }</principalExpression>
     <filterExpression>DAI_VW_CUSTOMER_STATUS.ETL_USER in ('4')</filterExpression>
    </resourceAccessGrant>
   </resourceAccessGrants>
  </resourceAccessGrantList>

My question is, do I have to make these silly joins to make it work? I don't want to create 100 dummy tables ( or view) for 100 good unrelated tables.

When I don't create joins, I can still select my tables in the display tab but then I don't know what to put in the  resourceId and <filterExpression>. If I use the resourceId=mytablename, and mytablename.mycolumn in the filter express, it does not work.

Thank you 

• Replies 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic