Changes to the Jaspersoft community edition download ×

passing mutiple parameters to Jasper Report

ravijain

Hi,

I'm new to Jasper Report and currently supporting the already live reports on production for any enhancement / issues.

I need to paas multiple parameters to Jasper Reports. And don't know the syntax for same.

The below link is used to call a folder "Employment_Application" on server and pass a value of 100 to "id" parameter of each JRML file exists in that folder.

http://myserver.domain.com:8080/PDFReport/asdf.pdfreq?formtype=Employment_Application&id=100

Queries:

1)  Though from above link its clear visible that we are passing a value of 100 to a parameter "id" but I checked the jrxml report and did not able to find this parameter defined anywhere. Instead there is a parameter name "REPORT_APPLICANT_ID" defined and getting this value 100 from this link and working perfectly. How is this "id=100" is linked to "REPORT_APPLICANT_ID" ?

"REPORT_APPLICANT_ID" has isForPrompting="true" property set.

2) I now have created one more parameter in report named "SUBREPORT_DIR" and need to pass a value to it at run time.

"SUBREPORT_DIR" has isForPrompting="false" property set and has been assigned a default value in report.

How can I pass the value to this parameter from above link along with current parameter ?

Please help me....

Code: