How can I not print a Sub Report?

By: Todd - mrtodds How can I not print a Sub Report? 2004-05-05 09:39 OK, I got my master page working and I created four groups that print on a new page, and I can print and all five will print. But I need to not print some of the pages based on certain logic. How can I not print a sub-report defined from a group? I tried setting the group expression, but no matter what I set it to it still prints the page or a blank page. How can I completely turn one of them off? By: Todd - mrtodds RE: How can I not print a Sub Report? 2004-05-05 11:19 Using the Sub-Report "Print When Expression" I can control if the sub-report gets called or not. But still the group band is defined and I get a blank page. If I set the group band height to 0, I get a compile warning, but the page doesn't print. YEA. But there doesn't seem to be a way to dynamically pass the group band height. Any Help? By: C-Box - c-box RE: How can I not print a Sub Report? 2004-05-06 03:34 Doesn't work the "PrintWhenExpression" of your GroupHeader/GroupFooter Section(s)??? Just put the same expression you use for hiding your SubReport into your band-objects you want to hide. I also managed not printing ColumnHeader on first page with the PrintWhenExpression of the ColumnHeaderBand-Object. hth C-Box By: Todd - mrtodds RE: How can I not print a Sub Report? 2004-05-06 08:44 c-box, Thank you for your response. I have tried everything. I am using Jasper 5.0, using iReports 0.2.2 as my designer. When I put in "new Boolean("FALSE")" into my PRINTWHENEXPRESSION for supressing the sub-report it doesn't run the sub-report but still a blank page prints. If I set the same expression above in the GROUPEXPRESSION of the group, it seems to have no affect. In fact nothing I set in the GROUPEXPRESSION to seems to have any effect. If I leave it blank or null, it still prints. Am I missing something. Is there an expression I can test for on the group expression that will always supress the page?