We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here ×

Jasper Reports exports well to PDF but not to Excel

ialonso

I'm new with Jasper Reports. I'm using 5.6.0 version and I can export some data to PDF and all fields are filled correct but when I try to export the same data to Excel, some fields are missing. The code I use it's the some on both clases (I have one class for each file export)

I also read that the template to export to PDF or Excel it's the same, so I don't know why fills all in PDF and not in Excel.

When I generate the PDF I pass all the data to:

JasperExportManager.exportReportToPdfStream(jasperPrint,fileOutputStream);[/code]

And when I try to generate the Excel I call this funcion:

private void generateExcel(JasperPrint jasperPrint) throws IOException, JRException {    JRXlsExporter exporterXLS = new JRXlsExporter();    JFileChooser jFileChooser = new JFileChooser(".");    jFileChooser.setFileSelectionMode(JFileChooser.DIRECTORIES_ONLY);    int status = jFileChooser.showOpenDialog(SIXACOPWorkbench.getWorkbenchContext().getWorkbench().getFrame());    if (status == JFileChooser.APPROVE_OPTION) {        if (jFileChooser.getSelectedFile() != null) {            String pathPDFs = (jFileChooser.getSelectedFile().getAbsolutePath());            File ficheroXLS = new File(pathPDFs+"//testing.xls");            FileOutputStream fos = new FileOutputStream(ficheroXLS);            exporterXLS.setExporterInput(new SimpleExporterInput(jasperPrint));            exporterXLS.setExporterOutput(new SimpleOutputStreamExporterOutput(fos));            SimpleXlsReportConfiguration configuration = new SimpleXlsReportConfiguration();            configuration.setRemoveEmptySpaceBetweenRows(true);            configuration.setDetectCellType(true);            configuration.setWhitePageBackground(false);            exporterXLS.setConfiguration(configuration);            exporterXLS.exportReport();                fos.close();        }    }}[/code]